St. Bernardine Church

Our Home Under the Dome.

 
_MG_0501edit.jpg
 

join us during our

Service Times

MASSES

• Sundays @ 8:00 a.m. & 11:30 a.m.

• Saturdays @ 5:30 p.m.

• Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri. @ 8:00 a.m.

BIBLE STUDY

• Sundays @ 9:30 a.m.

• Mondays @ 7:00 p.m.

• Thursdays @ 11:00 a.m.

 
18238646_1336437286439407_987660967485174882_o.jpg
 
Fr_Rich_Bozzelli.jpg

WELCOME TO OUR NEW WEBSITE.  WE’LL BE UPDATING THIS SITE OVER TIME, SO PLEASE BE SURE TO VISIT US FREQUENTLY TO DISCOVER WHAT’S NEW.


Here at St. Bernardine’s, we celebrate our faith in Jesus Christ within the African American tradition. We worship with joy and purpose. We support our youth, young adults, elders, and families with children. We engage issues of justice and extend hospitality to all who seek a home in the Roman Catholic Church.

Located in Edmondson Village, our parishioners come from throughout the Baltimore Metropolitan Region. Our members are attracted to our life-giving liturgies, characterized by Song, Praise, Word, and Sacrament. They come for our energetic ministry, which nurtures our Catholic faith and reaches out to the local community and the larger world.

As pastor, I extend to you a warm welcome and can assure you that members of our parish family are also ready to welcome you graciously and lovingly. Together we can do great things for God and for one another.

If you are looking for a church home, or are just looking to praise the Lord, we welcome you to St. Bernardine’s – our Home Under the Dome! Please click on “Contact” above, and let us know how we can help you.

Peace and blessings in our Lord Jesus Christ,
Fr. Rich & the St. Bernardine’s Church Family

 

Pastor's Page

 
 

Today’s students.
Tomorrow’s leaders.

The youth ministry provides a spiritual and healthy environment for our youth (ages 13-18) to grow, where they learn, achieve and demonstrate leadership skills through Church and social activities. The youth group meets the first Sunday of each month 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. The skill needed is simply a desire to learn and share.

 
 
 
 
20140427_120734.jpg
 

Clergy/Staff Contacts

OFFICE NUMBER 410-362-8664

Office Hours Monday - Friday 9AM-3PM

Dejah Reed
Parish Secretary, ext 120
Dejah.Reed@archbalt.org

Veronica James
Finance Manager, ext 119
vjames@archbalt.org

Joel Williams
Facilities Supervisor
jedwms1@yahoo.com

Vincent Griffin
Custodian
vgriffin2021@gmail.com

Rev. Msgr. Richard J. Bozzelli
Pastor, ext 115
rbozzelli@archbalt.org

Deacon Paul Barksdale
Assigned Deacon, ext 113
barksdalejr@aol.com

Deacon Curtis Turner
Assisting Deacon
curtis.turner@sfacademy.org

Denise Stanley
Executive Assistant, ext 116
Denise.Stanley@archbalt.org

Beverly White
Director of Religious Education, ext 114
beverly.white@archbalt.org